
Pune Institute of Computer Technology2024 Placement Report
Pune Institute of Computer Technology: 2024 Placement Report
Numbers
Editorial review
PICT's 2023-24 drive placed 708 of 760 enrolled students (93.15%) by its own count, with an overall average salary of 10.11 LPA, a median of 9.00 LPA, and a handful of 30-plus LPA offers from Adobe, Palo Alto, PayPal and PhonePe.
PICT's Training & Placement page charts 760 students enrolled and 708 placed for 2023-24, a placement percentage of 93.15%, almost level with 93.64% in 2022-23. The company-wise report PDF, dated 25 June 2024, totals 668 students placed, a lower figure that likely reflects the point in the season when the PDF was compiled. We use the T&P page for the headline count and the PDF for salaries.
The PDF states an overall average salary of 10.11 LPA and an overall median of 9.00 LPA. Selections split into Group I (niche companies paying above 5 LPA), 638 students at an average of 10.41 LPA, and Group II (below 5 LPA: Accenture, TCS Ninja, IBM), 30 students at 3.70 LPA. Computer Engineering averaged 10.74 LPA, Information Technology 9.96 LPA and E&TC 7.82 LPA.
The top of the table was strong for a state-university affiliated college: Adobe at 47.28 LPA, Palo Alto at 40.00 LPA, PayPal at 34.80 LPA and PhonePe at 33.53 LPA, though each of these hired three students or fewer. Volume came from Amdocs (41), Barclays (37 via PPO plus 10 on campus), TCS Digital (34), HSBC (30) and Mastercard (16 via PPO plus 15 on campus). The report does not state a headline highest CTC (the per-offer salaries above come from its company-wise table, so no highest CTC is shown as a stat), a recruiter count, or a sector split, and lists salaries as "Sal. LPA" without saying whether they are CTC or fixed pay.
Key takeaways
93.15% placed by PICT's own count
The T&P page shows 708 of 760 placed in 2023-24, nearly matching 2022-23's 93.64%. The following year fell to 88.55%.
Median close to the average
The overall median of 9.00 LPA sat not far below the 10.11 LPA average. In 2024-25 the median fell to 7.14 LPA while the average stayed at 10.11 LPA.
High-end offers were thin but real
Adobe (47.28 LPA), Palo Alto (40.00 LPA), PayPal (34.80 LPA) and PhonePe (33.53 LPA) together hired only a handful of students. Most of the batch landed in the 6 to 14 LPA band of BFSI technology centres and IT product firms.
PPOs mattered
Barclays (37), Mastercard (16), UBS (11) and BMC Software (7) all filled seats through pre-placement offers, so internship conversion was a real route into the better-paying firms.
Top recruiters
How PICT compares with other engineering colleges in 2024
All rankings →Median (or average where no median is published) CTC from each college's 2024 report. PICT ranks 12 of 14 engineering colleges with a 2024 report on PlacementReport.
Frequently asked questions
How did average CTC compare with the median in 2024?
Average CTC was ₹10.11 LPA and median was ₹9 LPA. The average sits above the median because a smaller group of high offers pulled it up.
Which program does this 2024 report cover?
This page covers BE final-year placements 2023-24 at Pune Institute of Computer Technology.
Which companies recruited at PICT in 2024?
Recruiters named in the official 2024 report include Amdocs, Barclays, TCS, HSBC, Mastercard, Principal Global Solutions, Bajaj Finserv and Ion Group.
What was the placement percentage at PICT in 2024?
93.15%: 708 of 760 students in the reported batch were placed.
Where can I find the official PICT 2024 placement report PDF?
The college's own document is linked at the top of this page ("PICT Training and Placement Report 2023-24, company-wise (PDF)"). Every figure here is transcribed from it.
Notes
PICT’s Training & Placement page charts 760 students enrolled and 708 placed for 2023-24, a placement percentage of 93.15%, almost level with 93.64% in 2022-23. The company-wise report PDF, dated 25 June 2024, totals 668 students placed, a lower figure that likely reflects the point in the season when the PDF was compiled. We use the T&P page for the headline count and the PDF for salaries.
The PDF states an overall average salary of 10.11 LPA and an overall median of 9.00 LPA. Selections split into Group I (niche companies paying above 5 LPA), 638 students at an average of 10.41 LPA, and Group II (below 5 LPA: Accenture, TCS Ninja, IBM), 30 students at 3.70 LPA. Computer Engineering averaged 10.74 LPA, Information Technology 9.96 LPA and E&TC 7.82 LPA.
The top of the table was strong for a state-university affiliated college: Adobe at 47.28 LPA, Palo Alto at 40.00 LPA, PayPal at 34.80 LPA and PhonePe at 33.53 LPA, though each of these hired three students or fewer. Volume came from Amdocs (41), Barclays (37 via PPO plus 10 on campus), TCS Digital (34), HSBC (30) and Mastercard (16 via PPO plus 15 on campus). The report does not state a headline highest CTC (the per-offer salaries above come from its company-wise table, so no highest CTC is shown as a stat), a recruiter count, or a sector split, and lists salaries as “Sal. LPA” without saying whether they are CTC or fixed pay.