
Pune Institute of Computer Technology2025 Placement Report
Pune Institute of Computer Technology: 2025 Placement Report
Numbers
Editorial review
PICT's 2024-25 drive placed 680 of 775 enrolled students (88.55%) by its own count, down from 93.15% a year earlier; the overall average held at 10.11 LPA but the median slipped to 7.14 LPA from 9.00 LPA, and the top listed offer fell to 33.57 LPA from 47.28 LPA.
PICT publishes two official views of 2024-25. Its Training & Placement page charts 775 students enrolled and 680 placed, with a placement percentage of 88.55%, the lowest of the four completed years it shows (93.64% in 2022-23, 93.15% in 2023-24, 91.21% in 2025-26). Its company-wise report PDF, last modified 3 May 2025, totals 567 students placed (400 male, 167 female), which looks like a mid-season snapshot taken before the drive closed. We use the T&P page figures for the headline count and the PDF for salaries. Note that 680 of 775 works out to about 87.7%, not the 88.55% the page states; the page does not say which denominator it uses.
On pay, the PDF states an overall average of 10.11 LPA, identical to the 2023-24 report, but the overall median fell to 7.14 LPA from 9.00 LPA. That gap between average and median says the batch was split between a well-paid upper tier and a large mass-recruiter tier. The top listed salary was PhonePe at 33.57 LPA, followed by Palo Alto (33.33 LPA) and Arista (29.50 LPA), against Adobe's 47.28 LPA and Palo Alto's 40 LPA in 2023-24.
Volume came from financial-services technology centres and product firms: HSBC took 39 students in one drive, Barclays 14 PPO plus 4 and 23 in two campus drives, Ion Group and ZS Associates 22 each, Oracle 11 and 16 in two drives. Computer Engineering students averaged 10.84 LPA and IT 10.59 LPA, against 8.31 LPA for E&TC. The report does not state a highest CTC as a headline figure (the per-offer salaries above come from its company-wise table, so no highest CTC is shown as a stat), a recruiter count, or any sector split, and salaries are listed as "Sal. LPA" without saying whether they are CTC or fixed pay.
Key takeaways
Placement rate dipped to 88.55%
PICT's own chart shows 680 of 775 placed (88.55%), down from 93.15% in 2023-24 and the weakest of its last four completed years. It recovered to 91.21% in 2025-26.
Median fell even as the average held
The overall average stayed at 10.11 LPA, but the median dropped from 9.00 LPA to 7.14 LPA. A typical student did worse than the average suggests.
Fewer high-end outliers
The best listed salary was 33.57 LPA (PhonePe), down from 47.28 LPA (Adobe) the year before. Very few drives cleared 20 LPA.
Two counts, one year
The company-wise PDF totals 567 placed, while the T&P page shows 680. The PDF is dated May 2025, before the season ended; use the page figure for the final count and the PDF for salary detail.
Top recruiters
How PICT compares with other engineering colleges in 2025
All rankings →Median (or average where no median is published) CTC from each college's 2025 report. PICT ranks 11 of 13 engineering colleges with a 2025 report on PlacementReport.
Frequently asked questions
How did average CTC compare with the median in 2025?
Average CTC was ₹10.11 LPA and median was ₹7.14 LPA. The average sits above the median because a smaller group of high offers pulled it up.
Which program does this 2025 report cover?
This page covers BE / ME final-year placements 2024-25 at Pune Institute of Computer Technology.
Which companies recruited at PICT in 2025?
Recruiters named in the official 2025 report include HSBC, Barclays, Ion Group, ZS Associates, Oracle, Mastercard, ACI Worldwide and Siemens.
What was the placement percentage at PICT in 2025?
88.55%: 680 of 775 students in the reported batch were placed.
Where can I find the official PICT 2025 placement report PDF?
The college's own document is linked at the top of this page ("PICT Training and Placement Report 2024-25, company-wise (PDF)"). Every figure here is transcribed from it.
Notes
PICT publishes two official views of 2024-25. Its Training & Placement page charts 775 students enrolled and 680 placed, with a placement percentage of 88.55%, the lowest of the four completed years it shows (93.64% in 2022-23, 93.15% in 2023-24, 91.21% in 2025-26). Its company-wise report PDF, last modified 3 May 2025, totals 567 students placed (400 male, 167 female), which looks like a mid-season snapshot taken before the drive closed. We use the T&P page figures for the headline count and the PDF for salaries. Note that 680 of 775 works out to about 87.7%, not the 88.55% the page states; the page does not say which denominator it uses.
On pay, the PDF states an overall average of 10.11 LPA, identical to the 2023-24 report, but the overall median fell to 7.14 LPA from 9.00 LPA. That gap between average and median says the batch was split between a well-paid upper tier and a large mass-recruiter tier. The top listed salary was PhonePe at 33.57 LPA, followed by Palo Alto (33.33 LPA) and Arista (29.50 LPA), against Adobe’s 47.28 LPA and Palo Alto’s 40 LPA in 2023-24.
Volume came from financial-services technology centres and product firms: HSBC took 39 students in one drive, Barclays 14 PPO plus 4 and 23 in two campus drives, Ion Group and ZS Associates 22 each, Oracle 11 and 16 in two drives. Computer Engineering students averaged 10.84 LPA and IT 10.59 LPA, against 8.31 LPA for E&TC. The report does not state a highest CTC as a headline figure (the per-offer salaries above come from its company-wise table, so no highest CTC is shown as a stat), a recruiter count, or any sector split, and salaries are listed as “Sal. LPA” without saying whether they are CTC or fixed pay.