PlacementReport
Indian Institute of Management, Bodh Gaya logo

Indian Institute of Management, Bodh Gaya2026 Placement Report

Numbers

Highest CTC
₹45.63 LPA+107.4%
Average CTC
₹14.80 LPA+13.2%
Median CTC
₹14 LPA+16.7%

Editorial review

By

IIM Bodh Gaya reports 100% placement for its 320-student MBA batch of 2024-26, with the average MEP at 14.80 LPA and the median at 14.00 LPA, both above the audited 2023-25 figures. The highest offer jumped to 45.63 LPA from Rs 22,00,000. Unlike the two previous years, this report carries no IPRS audit opinion, so the gains are on a less checkable basis.

IIM Bodh Gaya's Final Placement Report for 2024-26 covers three programmes; this page uses the flagship MBA figures. The MBA batch had 320 students, 76.25% of them freshers, and the report states a 100% placement rate across 201 recruiters (141 new and 60 legacy). Maximum earning potential (MEP) averaged 14.80 LPA, the median was 14.00 LPA and the highest was 45.63 LPA. The top 25% averaged 21.00 LPA, the top 50% 17.95 LPA and the top 75% 16.24 LPA.

Against the audited 2023-25 MBA report, the average rose from Rs 13,07,586 to 14.80 LPA, the median from Rs 12,00,000 to 14.00 LPA and the highest from Rs 22,00,000 to 45.63 LPA. The top 25% average rose from 18.56 LPA to 21.00 LPA. That reverses two years of decline, but the comparison is not like-for-like: the 2023-25 numbers are IPRS-audited by B2K Analytics, while the 2024-26 report shows no audit letter and does not state how many students sought placement or how many opted out.

The sector mix shifted away from BFSI. IT/Analytics led at 27.6% of offers, with BFSI and Manufacturing & SC tied at 19.8%, Consulting at 12.1% and FMCG at 7%. In the 2023-25 audited tables BFSI alone took 110 of 271 accepted offers.

The report gives no count of students placed, no offer count, no PPO figure and no international offers. The 45.63 LPA highest MEP is reported identically for both the MBA and MBA-DBM batches, and the report does not say whether it is the same offer. Role-wise breakups are given only as lists of job titles, without numbers.

Key takeaways

  1. Median up to 14 LPA

    The median MEP rose to 14.00 LPA from Rs 12,00,000 in the audited 2023-25 report, and the average to 14.80 LPA from Rs 13,07,586. The middle of the batch gained, not just the top.

  2. IT/Analytics overtook BFSI

    IT/Analytics took 27.6% of offers, ahead of BFSI and Manufacturing & SC at 19.8% each. That is a clear change from 2023-25, when BFSI took 110 of 271 audited offers.

  3. More recruiters, mostly new

    201 recruiters took part, 141 of them first-timers, compared with "175+" a year earlier. A high share of new recruiters can mean broader reach but less repeat hiring.

  4. No audit opinion this year

    The 2022-24 and 2023-25 reports carried IPRS audit letters; this one does not, and it omits the opt-out and placed counts. Treat the 100% placement rate and the YoY gains with that in mind.

Sector split

Hover a slice to view the percentage / count split

Top recruiters

AccentureDeloittePwCEYGrant ThorntonICICI BankHSBCFederal BankAditya Birla CapitalTiger AnalyticsSAP LabsVolvo Eicher CommercialLenskartWakefitNarayana Health

How IIM Bodh Gaya compares with other IIMs in 2026

All rankings →

Median (or average where no median is published) CTC from each college's 2026 report. IIM Bodh Gaya ranks 5 of 6 IIMs with a 2026 report on PlacementReport.

  1. 1IIM Ahmedabad₹37 LPA
  2. 2IIM Shillong₹26 LPA
  3. 3IIM Ranchi₹18 LPA
  4. 4IIM Rohtak₹18 LPA
  5. 5IIM Bodh Gaya₹14 LPA
  6. 6IIM Mumbai₹31.40 LPAavg

Frequently asked questions

How did average CTC compare with the median in 2026?

Average CTC was ₹14.80 LPA and median was ₹14 LPA. The average sits above the median because a smaller group of high offers pulled it up.

How does the highest CTC compare with the average in 2026?

The highest CTC was ₹45.63 LPA, about 3.1x the average of ₹14.80 LPA.

Which program does this 2026 report cover?

This page covers MBA, Batch 2024-26 at Indian Institute of Management, Bodh Gaya.

Which companies recruited at IIM Bodh Gaya in 2026?

Recruiters named in the official 2026 report include Accenture, Deloitte, PwC, EY, Grant Thornton, ICICI Bank, HSBC and Federal Bank. In all, 201 recruiters took part.

What was the placement percentage at IIM Bodh Gaya in 2026?

The official report puts placements at 100% of the batch.

Where can I find the official IIM Bodh Gaya 2026 placement report PDF?

The college's own document is linked at the top of this page ("Final Placement Report, PGP 2024-2026 (PDF)"). Every figure here is transcribed from it.

Notes

IIM Bodh Gaya’s Final Placement Report for 2024-26 covers three programmes; this page uses the flagship MBA figures. The MBA batch had 320 students, 76.25% of them freshers, and the report states a 100% placement rate across 201 recruiters (141 new and 60 legacy). Maximum earning potential (MEP) averaged 14.80 LPA, the median was 14.00 LPA and the highest was 45.63 LPA. The top 25% averaged 21.00 LPA, the top 50% 17.95 LPA and the top 75% 16.24 LPA.

Against the audited 2023-25 MBA report, the average rose from Rs 13,07,586 to 14.80 LPA, the median from Rs 12,00,000 to 14.00 LPA and the highest from Rs 22,00,000 to 45.63 LPA. The top 25% average rose from 18.56 LPA to 21.00 LPA. That reverses two years of decline, but the comparison is not like-for-like: the 2023-25 numbers are IPRS-audited by B2K Analytics, while the 2024-26 report shows no audit letter and does not state how many students sought placement or how many opted out.

The sector mix shifted away from BFSI. IT/Analytics led at 27.6% of offers, with BFSI and Manufacturing & SC tied at 19.8%, Consulting at 12.1% and FMCG at 7%. In the 2023-25 audited tables BFSI alone took 110 of 271 accepted offers.

The report gives no count of students placed, no offer count, no PPO figure and no international offers. The 45.63 LPA highest MEP is reported identically for both the MBA and MBA-DBM batches, and the report does not say whether it is the same offer. Role-wise breakups are given only as lists of job titles, without numbers.