PlacementReport
Indian Institute of Management, Mumbai logo

Indian Institute of Management, Mumbai2026 Placement Report

Numbers

Highest CTC
₹71.40 LPA+32.2%
Average CTC
₹31.40 LPA+3.3%

Editorial review

By

IIM Mumbai's batch of 2024-26 posted an average CTC of 31.4 LPA, a step up from 30.40 lakh a year earlier, with the highest offer jumping to 71.4 LPA and 208 companies recruiting. Consulting led the sector mix at 25%, but the report gives no batch-wide median and no placement percentage, so the average is the only middle-of-the-batch figure to work with.

IIM Mumbai's Final Placements Report for the batch of 2024-26 covers 505 students across three MBA tracks: 299 in the general MBA, 178 in Operations & Supply Chain Management (OSCM) and 28 in Sustainability Management. Across that pool the institute reports an average CTC of 31.4 LPA and a highest CTC of 71.4 LPA, with 208 recruiting companies, 66 of them new, and 179 pre-placement offers.

Against the institute's own report for the batch of 2025, the average moved from Rs 30.40 lakh to 31.4 LPA, recruiters from 198 to 208, and PPOs from 144 to 179. The highest offer rose from Rs 54.00 lakh to 71.4 LPA, but a single top offer says little about the batch. The upper tiers were essentially flat: the top 10% mean was 47.5 LPA against 47.54 lakh in 2025, and the top 20% mean slipped to 41.4 LPA from 42.70 lakh. The batch also grew from 479 to 505 students.

Consulting was the largest sector at 25% of offers, followed by Manufacturing / Process at 16%, BFSI at 13% and FMCG at 12%. The role split tells a different story from the sector split: Supply Chain roles took 30% of offers, the single largest function, which fits the institute's operations heritage and the size of the OSCM cohort. Many supply chain roles sit inside manufacturing, FMCG and e-commerce firms, so the sector view understates how operations-heavy the outcomes are.

The report does not disclose a 2026 median (it gives a three-year "average median" of 33.0 LPA instead), a students-placed count, a placement percentage, an offer count, or a per-track breakdown of CTC. The figures are presented as a single batch-level view across all three MBA tracks, and the report does not say whether it has been externally audited.

Key takeaways

  1. Average up about Rs 1 lakh, top tiers flat

    The average rose to 31.4 LPA from Rs 30.40 lakh for the batch of 2025, while the top 10% mean held at 47.5 LPA (47.54 lakh in 2025) and the top 20% mean eased to 41.4 LPA from 42.70 lakh. The headline 71.4 LPA highest is a single offer and should not be read as a shift in the batch.

  2. Consulting leads by sector, Supply Chain by role

    Consulting accounted for 25% of offers by sector, but Supply Chain was the largest role family at 30%. If operations is your target, the role split is the more useful number.

  3. More recruiters and more PPOs

    Recruiting companies rose to 208 from 198 and PPOs to 179 from 144, with 66 first-time recruiters. That widening came alongside a batch that grew by 26 students.

  4. No median or placement rate for 2026

    The report gives no 2026 median CTC and no count of students placed, so you cannot tell how far the average is lifted by the upper tail or whether every student who sought a job got one.

Sector split

Hover a slice to view the percentage / count split

Top recruiters

Accenture Strategy & ConsultingKearneyBain Capability NetworkZS AssociatesDeloitte IndiaPwC IndiaGoldman SachsJP Morgan Chase & Co.MicrosoftAmazonFlipkartHindustan Unilever LimitedProcter & GambleITCPepsiCoReliance Industries LimitedAsian PaintsMercedes-Benz IndiaTata Administrative ServicesDr. Reddy's Laboratories

How IIM Mumbai compares with other IIMs in 2026

All rankings →

Median (or average where no median is published) CTC from each college's 2026 report. IIM Mumbai ranks 6 of 6 IIMs with a 2026 report on PlacementReport.

  1. 1IIM Ahmedabad₹37 LPA
  2. 2IIM Shillong₹26 LPA
  3. 3IIM Ranchi₹18 LPA
  4. 4IIM Rohtak₹18 LPA
  5. 5IIM Bodh Gaya₹14 LPA
  6. 6IIM Mumbai₹31.40 LPAavg

Frequently asked questions

How does the highest CTC compare with the average in 2026?

The highest CTC was ₹71.40 LPA, about 2.3x the average of ₹31.40 LPA.

Which program does this 2026 report cover?

This page covers MBA (General Management, OSCM and Sustainability Management), Batch 2024-26 at Indian Institute of Management, Mumbai.

Which companies recruited at IIM Mumbai in 2026?

Recruiters named in the official 2026 report include Accenture Strategy & Consulting, Kearney, Bain Capability Network, ZS Associates, Deloitte India, PwC India, Goldman Sachs and JP Morgan Chase & Co.. In all, 208 recruiters took part.

Where can I find the official IIM Mumbai 2026 placement report PDF?

The college's own document is linked at the top of this page ("Final Placements Report, Batch of 2024-26 (PDF)"). Every figure here is transcribed from it.

Notes

IIM Mumbai’s Final Placements Report for the batch of 2024-26 covers 505 students across three MBA tracks: 299 in the general MBA, 178 in Operations & Supply Chain Management (OSCM) and 28 in Sustainability Management. Across that pool the institute reports an average CTC of 31.4 LPA and a highest CTC of 71.4 LPA, with 208 recruiting companies, 66 of them new, and 179 pre-placement offers.

Against the institute’s own report for the batch of 2025, the average moved from Rs 30.40 lakh to 31.4 LPA, recruiters from 198 to 208, and PPOs from 144 to 179. The highest offer rose from Rs 54.00 lakh to 71.4 LPA, but a single top offer says little about the batch. The upper tiers were essentially flat: the top 10% mean was 47.5 LPA against 47.54 lakh in 2025, and the top 20% mean slipped to 41.4 LPA from 42.70 lakh. The batch also grew from 479 to 505 students.

Consulting was the largest sector at 25% of offers, followed by Manufacturing / Process at 16%, BFSI at 13% and FMCG at 12%. The role split tells a different story from the sector split: Supply Chain roles took 30% of offers, the single largest function, which fits the institute’s operations heritage and the size of the OSCM cohort. Many supply chain roles sit inside manufacturing, FMCG and e-commerce firms, so the sector view understates how operations-heavy the outcomes are.

The report does not disclose a 2026 median (it gives a three-year “average median” of 33.0 LPA instead), a students-placed count, a placement percentage, an offer count, or a per-track breakdown of CTC. The figures are presented as a single batch-level view across all three MBA tracks, and the report does not say whether it has been externally audited.