
Indian Institute of Management, Bodh Gaya2025 Placement Report
Indian Institute of Management, Bodh Gaya: 2025 Placement Report
Numbers
Editorial review
IIM Bodh Gaya's MBA batch of 2023-25 placed 265 of 269 participants, but pay slipped again: audited average MEP fell to Rs 13,07,586 from 13.73 LPA, the median to Rs 12,00,000 from 13 LPA, and the highest offer to Rs 22,00,000 from 24 LPA. BFSI and sales roles dominated even more than the year before.
This is IIM Bodh Gaya's first final placement report covering three programmes: the flagship MBA (its ninth batch) and the inaugural MBA-DBM and MBA-HHM batches. The figures on this page are for the flagship MBA only. Of 285 MBA graduates, 265 were placed through the institute against 269 participants, 3 found jobs on their own and 17 did not seek placement. The audited IPRS tables count 271 accepted offers, because they also include 6 previous-year students who graduated and were placed in 2025.
On that audited base of 271, maximum earning potential (MEP) averaged Rs 13,07,586, with a median of Rs 12,00,000 and a maximum of Rs 22,00,000. The guaranteed cash component averaged Rs 11,56,464 with a median of Rs 11,00,000. The overview page, which covers the 265 students placed by the institute and is not part of the audit, gives an average of 13.10 LPA and top-quartile averages of 18.56 LPA (top 25%), 16.36 LPA (top 50%) and 14.09 LPA (top 75%).
Against the audited 2022-24 report, every pay measure fell for a second straight year. Average MEP went from 13.73 LPA to Rs 13,07,586, the median from 13 LPA to Rs 12,00,000, and the highest from 24 LPA to Rs 22,00,000. The top 25% average slipped from Rs 18,81,370 to 18.56 LPA.
The mix concentrated further. BFSI took 110 of 271 accepted offers (104 of 250 the year before), IT/ITES rose to 52 from 37, and Consulting fell to 23 from 36. By function, Sales/Marketing accounted for 131 offers. The source gives counts rather than percentages, so the sector split is listed in the highlights rather than charted. The recruiter count is stated only as "175+", and the report does not disclose PPOs or international offers; all 271 offers were for roles in India. The recruiter names listed here come from the report's sector-wise recruiter page, which covers all three programmes rather than the MBA alone.
Key takeaways
Near-complete placement for those who sat
265 of 269 MBA participants were placed through the institute, with 17 opting out and 3 self-placed. Because opt-outs and self-placements are disclosed, the placement rate is easy to read.
Pay fell for a second year
Average MEP dropped to Rs 13,07,586 from 13.73 LPA and the median to Rs 12,00,000 from 13 LPA. The highest offer fell to Rs 22,00,000 from 24 LPA.
BFSI and sales roles dominate
BFSI took 110 of 271 accepted offers and Sales/Marketing 131. Consulting offers fell to 23 from 36, so students aiming for consulting faced a thinner pipeline than the batch before.
Audited base differs from the headline base
Audited tables use 271 offers (including 6 previous-year students), while the overview uses the 265 students placed by the institute. That is why the audited average (Rs 13,07,586) and the overview average (13.10 LPA) differ slightly.
All 271 accepted offers were for roles in India
All 271 accepted offers were for roles in India.
Top recruiters
How IIM Bodh Gaya compares with other IIMs in 2025
All rankings →Median (or average where no median is published) CTC from each college's 2025 report. IIM Bodh Gaya ranks 14 of 17 IIMs with a 2025 report on PlacementReport.
Frequently asked questions
How did average CTC compare with the median in 2025?
Average CTC was ₹13.08 LPA and median was ₹12 LPA. The average sits above the median because a smaller group of high offers pulled it up.
How does the highest CTC compare with the average in 2025?
The highest CTC was ₹22 LPA, about 1.7x the average of ₹13.08 LPA.
Which program does this 2025 report cover?
This page covers MBA, Batch 2023-25 (MBA-09) at Indian Institute of Management, Bodh Gaya.
Which companies recruited at IIM Bodh Gaya in 2025?
Recruiters named in the official 2025 report include Axis Bank, ICICI Bank, HSBC, BNP Paribas, BNY Mellon, Kotak Mahindra Bank, NSE and PhonePe.
What was the placement percentage at IIM Bodh Gaya in 2025?
98.5%: 265 of 269 students in the reported batch were placed.
Where can I find the official IIM Bodh Gaya 2025 placement report PDF?
The college's own document is linked at the top of this page ("Final Placements Audited Report, MBA, MBA-DBM and MBA-HHM 2023-25 (PDF)"). Every figure here is transcribed from it.
Notes
This is IIM Bodh Gaya’s first final placement report covering three programmes: the flagship MBA (its ninth batch) and the inaugural MBA-DBM and MBA-HHM batches. The figures on this page are for the flagship MBA only. Of 285 MBA graduates, 265 were placed through the institute against 269 participants, 3 found jobs on their own and 17 did not seek placement. The audited IPRS tables count 271 accepted offers, because they also include 6 previous-year students who graduated and were placed in 2025.
On that audited base of 271, maximum earning potential (MEP) averaged Rs 13,07,586, with a median of Rs 12,00,000 and a maximum of Rs 22,00,000. The guaranteed cash component averaged Rs 11,56,464 with a median of Rs 11,00,000. The overview page, which covers the 265 students placed by the institute and is not part of the audit, gives an average of 13.10 LPA and top-quartile averages of 18.56 LPA (top 25%), 16.36 LPA (top 50%) and 14.09 LPA (top 75%).
Against the audited 2022-24 report, every pay measure fell for a second straight year. Average MEP went from 13.73 LPA to Rs 13,07,586, the median from 13 LPA to Rs 12,00,000, and the highest from 24 LPA to Rs 22,00,000. The top 25% average slipped from Rs 18,81,370 to 18.56 LPA.
The mix concentrated further. BFSI took 110 of 271 accepted offers (104 of 250 the year before), IT/ITES rose to 52 from 37, and Consulting fell to 23 from 36. By function, Sales/Marketing accounted for 131 offers. The source gives counts rather than percentages, so the sector split is listed in the highlights rather than charted. The recruiter count is stated only as “175+”, and the report does not disclose PPOs or international offers; all 271 offers were for roles in India. The recruiter names listed here come from the report’s sector-wise recruiter page, which covers all three programmes rather than the MBA alone.